Celebrating Our 38th Year!!

Scholarship Program header

The Schuylerville Community Theater (SCT) offers a monetary scholarship each year to a deserving high school senior who will graduate in June from a school in Saratoga, Warren or Washington Counties. Applicants for this SCT Vicki K. Wolfe Scholarship must be entering an accredited college (either 2 year or 4 year) in the Fall and be majoring in Music, Dance, Drama or Theater Arts. They will be judged by a panel on the demonstration of the talent and skill in their art field as well as an interview. Those who apply are also eligible for three additional Memorial Scholarships in memory of SCT members: Sharon Festo, Katherine Hopkins and Ted Shuster.
SCT has been offering quality theater productions to the surrounding communities for 36 years. One focus of the group is to foster the love and interest in the arts through the scholarship fund. To date, over $40,000 has been awarded to seniors moving on to the world of the arts.
Applications for the June 2017 Graduating Class are available on this website. Just click on the hyperlink to download the 2017 Application Checklist, the 3 page Application and the Recommendation Form.  If you need assistance with your application, please contact your local guidance office.
Questions regarding the actual scholarship process can be directed to the Michele Peters, Scholarship Chairperson. See below for contact information.
Michele Peters, Chairperson
50 Duncan Lane
Gansevoort, NY 12831



2017 Scholarship Checklist

2017 Scholarship Application

2017 Scholarship Recommendation Form

SCT Announces 2016 Scholarship Recipients

Since 1983, the Schuylerville Community Theater has awarded over $40,000 in scholarships to deserving local high school seniors who wish to enter an accredited college to pursue a career in Music, Dance, Drama or Theater Arts.
The following SCT Scholarship Awards for 2016 are:

The $500 SCT Vicki K. Wolfe Scholarship has been awarded to Megan Stacey, daughter of Patrick and Sara Stacey of Bolton Landing, NY. Upon graduation from Bolton Central High School, Megan will major in New Media/Theater at SUNY Purchase.

The $500 Katherine Hopkins Memorial Scholarship has been awarded to Liam McKenna who will be graduating from Saratoga Springs High School.  Liam is the son of Graeme McKenna and Amy Rosen and will be attending The Julliard School seeking a BFA in Acting.

Noah Heimbach, son of Daniel and Michelle Heimbach, will be graduating from Greenwich High School and attending Schenectady Community College to pursue a degree in Theater/Liberal Arts. Noah will receive the $500 Sharon Festo Memorial Scholarship.

The $500 Edward “Ted” Shuster Memorial Scholarship has been awarded to Wesley Beesaw, son of Kelly Beesaw and the late Arthur Beesaw, Jr. of Warrensburg.  Upon graduation from Warrensburg Jr/St High School, Wes will be attending Elmira College seeking a degree in Theater.
The SCT Scholarship Committee and the Board of Directors applaud the achievements and talents of these representatives of the Class of 2016 and wish them much success in their future endeavors.
Subscribe to SCT Blog

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other subscribers